Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 05/26/2020
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Categories


Intimacy Direction and the Stage Manager- An Introduction
Tuesday, May 26.
7:30p Eastern/ 6:30p Central/ 5:30p Mountain/ 4:30p Pacific

Designed as an introductory conversation, this session will provide a broad overview of the work of the Intimacy Director and focus on the relationship between this vital member of the creative team and the Stage Manager. Become an advocate for Intimacy Direction and Choreography, and learn the why and what of this growing movement in theatrical production.
A Q&A session is included.

Hosted by: Rachel Harrison- VRR Florida
With Guest: Dan Granke, Intimacy Director IDC; SAG, SDC Associate; Fight Director and Certified Teacher, SAFD; Instructor, USF; MFA in Theatre, VCU
Digital moderator: Amanda LaForge

Register in advance here:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMlceivrjkvGtCQ_e-D-Cg6joi9Y10IOJVU
You will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Zoom meeting, with both video and phone access.

This event is FREE to anyone interested.
Membership in the SMA is recommended though not required.
The session will be recorded for later viewing in the SMA Member Video Gallery.