Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 06/03/2020
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Categories


SMA Member Discussion: Stage Fighting and the Stage Manager

Wednesday, June 3rd

4pm Eastern/­3pm Central/2pm Mountain/1pm Pacific
for approximately 90 minutes on Zoom.

Tune in and listen to a discussion about stage fighting and how it relates to stage management. We will go over the roles involved and their relationship with stage management, how to manage fights in rehearsal and performance modes and more from the perspective of the artists who create/choreograph the fights, maintain the fights, and perform them.

Panelists:

Samantha Kaufman (Fight Director, Intimacy Director, Actor)

David Lefkowich (Fight Director, Stage Director)

Ryan Winkles (Fight Choreographer, Fight Captain, Actor)

with Hope Rose Kelly as Host and Cynthia Hennon Marino as Digital Moderator

This event is for SMA Members only.

Click here to register in advance. You will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the Zoom meeting, with both video and phone access.

*Please note, the session will be recorded for later viewing. Past webinars can be viewed in the Video Galleries after logging in to stagemanagers.org.