The Stage Managers Association has a number of committees that assist us in serving our membership and the greater community. Virtually every non-profit organization depends on the efforts expended by volunteers towards achieving its goals. That is also true of the Stage Managers’ Association.

The actual work of being a member of a committee varies depending on the committee. Each committee also has a Board Member as a liaison, who acts as an active member of the committee.

This is a great opportunity for any member to play a vital role in the success of the SMA. Volunteering to work on a committee can be great fun, and an excellent way to meet other active members in a relatively informal setting. Just like a good party – a member will get more out of the SMA when they put more into it.

Organizational Committees

Membership Committee

Adrienne Wells

Parliamentary Procedures and Governance Committee

Elynmarie Kazle

Education Committee

Mandy Berry

Financial Oversight Committee

Rich Costabile

Awards and Resolutions Recognition Committee

Janet Friedman

Website & Digital Operations Committee

Hope Rose Kelly

Elections & Nominating Committee

Dan Zittel and Andrew Feigin